Never Trust Wikipedia

Wiki-Talk:

There once was a TALK Page. It was there for a reason: Truth for the Common Good. The TALK and DISCUSSION Pages existed in Wikipedia so that interested parties could freely and voluntarily leave comments on the topics at hand. It was the place where one came to argue the editorial merits of the Wikipedia – Wiktionary ENTRY.

To delete a legitimate comment posted there is, by definition, an act of violence.

Erasing what others have written is infantile, petulant, and the action of a spoiled child.

Erasing what others have written is the moral equivalent of a bully shouting “SHUT UP!”

As in all other forms of human competition, simply refusing to engage in reasoned discourse forfeits your argument. You lose. Automatically.

For those who do not understand this let me be plain: Wikipedia – Wiktionary, etc. cannot be trusted to any extent. It is monitored and, (using their own term) “patrolled.”

These people are trying to replace the printed page (Freedom of the Press) with a controllable, single-source electronic substitute. These people are book burners.

I urge the reader to preserve all reference works. Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Histories, original hard copies of classics. Like Winston Smith, these people seek to re-write history and bend Truth to Their Own Will. Patrolled. Edited. Deleted. Censored.

In the absence of truth, all is lies.

Question Authority.

Advertisements

About The Twentieth Man

Age 67
This entry was posted in Dirty Words, For Feminists, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s