I Must Be Very, Very Special

 It’s not every day you meet a man who’s been censored by two dictionaries.

That would be me.

I am, of course, referring to both Wiktionary and Merriam-Webster Online.

 Long-story-short, it’s all about the dictionary definition of feminism. Many years ago, in order to understand its origins, I looked up the word “feminism” in an old hard-cover dictionary I found in a curiosity shop. I have since learned that feminism was defined as a cult in several dictionaries only a few decades ago. It can still be found in the massive Merriam-Webster’s 2nd Edition.

Near as I can tell, the definition of feminism as a cult or cult propaganda was changed to something more palatable shortly after the very British Encyclopædia Britannica bought out the American Merriam-Webster Company. It was probably within that same time period that the word “homosexual’ was coined and legitimized. These two words alone marked a veritable sea-change of culture and morals.

In the case of Wikipedia I didn’t even bother to fiddle with the feminism entry there. It was mucked-up and hysterical enough to begin with and anything I might add would have, in my estimation, been instantly trashed by angry women. It seems the women can’t decide among themselves what feminism really is. I didn’t bother to touch the Wiktionary definition entry directly either, and for the same reason; but I did post a lengthy entry on their Wiki-talk Page; but that was quickly removed. I posted another, and that was removed also. I had hoped for honest, adult discourse upon the subject, but to no avail. It was downright childish of them, if you ask me.

In the case of Merriam-Webster Online, I can no longer access their “Seen & Heard” function, wherein visitors are invited to tell why they looked up certain words and where they first heard them – a bit of voluntary etymological input from the public. It seems I’ve committed some kind of political heresy or other.

Since it’s not possible for a hard-cover, dead-weight, printed edition of a dictionary to censor me, it can only be done online. I have thus been censored thrice by two online dictionaries.

As a friend, I would advise you not to trust Wikipedia or Merriam-Webster Online as final authority on any subject whatsoever. You can’t really trust anything on the Internet, not even for bible quotes. You might even want to gather up all the old dictionaries you can find and hide them before the fascists burn them or replace them with their own eversion of history and reality.

 

Only those who seek the truth will ever find it.

About The Twentieth Man

Age 67
This entry was posted in Dirty Words, For Feminists, Human Sacrifice, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

